top of page

Musselman's Apple Butter

over spring break I had the pleasure of having two types of apple butter. Musselman's, the first of the two, was one of the brands that I grew up on and so this was not the first time I've tried it, but I had not previously reviewed it. Since this time of year is really lacking for apples I'm going to be reviewing more apple based foods than new apple breeds. For those of you who don't know apple butter is one of my favorite things ever. Musselman's, being one of the ones I was raised on, is very dear to me and brings back many memories of breakfasts with my grandfather. Anyway, Musselman's is a fairly plain brand of apple butter in the sense that there are not many additional flavors meant to spruce up the spread. The flavor is sweet, but there is still a hint of cinnamon and nutmeg. I really like Musselman's and would recommend to anyone who likes the base flavor of sweet apples and values the fruitiness in the spread more than the flavor added by the spices used. I give it an 8/10 only because the flavor may get old if you eat too much.

Recent Posts

See All

Apple Pastries from Prom

I'm going to start out by saying I had a great time at prom and I am definitely glad I went. Anyway, There were apple pastries there and...

Food Lion Brand Apple Juice

This morning I tried Food Lion Apple Juice and it was pretty mediocre. It had a very sweet flavor through it lacked in overall density....

Commenti


bottom of page