top of page

Ambrosia, Another Apple Analysis

Today I had with my lunch another new apple. If you like the taste of Golden Delicious apples but hate the mushy texture of them? If so you'll love the Ambrosia apple. It has the sweet honey flavor of a Golden Delicious but the texture of a Gala. I personally am not a big fan of sweeter apples, but even I admit this is a good apple for those who do. While it is too sweet for me I think it is unfair to reflect that in my rating because the quality of the breed is good it just doesn't suit my taste.

Rating:

Ambrosia:7/10

Recent Posts

See All

Beauty of Bath Apple Review

The beauty of bath apple Lacked in many of the traits of a good Apple. It was dry and bland. It was however crispy and somewhat sweet and...

Mountain Apple Review

If you’ve never seen a mountain Apple it’s in like any you’ve seen before. It looks more like a red pear than an apple. The taste was...

Envious Envy Apple

Today I had the privilege of trying an Envy Apple. This apple was brought to me by Max from Trader Joe's. This has been one of the...

Comments


bottom of page