top of page

Outstanding Opal

I want to start out by saying sorry for not posting in a very long time. I've just been really busy on college visits upon other things. needless to say it feels good to be back in the swing of things and starting off the new semester with a new apple. Today with my lunch I had my first Opal Apple. I had noticed in the store that they were flying off the stands. When I bought mine there were only a few left. Before I go into taste I just want to comment on the overall look of the apple. Opals are a relatively big apple with a gorgeous, rich, yellow color. Little tidbit about me yellow happens to be my favorite color and the hue of this apple one of my favorite shades. In addition to the beautiful outside there is an ever so slight reddish tint to the fleshy inside. This apple is one of the sweetest I've ever tried (those of you who have been following this blog awhile know historically sweet apples have not done all that well in the ratings). The sweet flavor is coupled with a nice crisp texture in addition to being very juicy. Like I've said in previous reviews though, I'm not to keen on sweet apples, so I'm giving this one a 7/10. If you like sweet you'll love this apple.

Recent Posts

See All

Beauty of Bath Apple Review

The beauty of bath apple Lacked in many of the traits of a good Apple. It was dry and bland. It was however crispy and somewhat sweet and...

Mountain Apple Review

If you’ve never seen a mountain Apple it’s in like any you’ve seen before. It looks more like a red pear than an apple. The taste was...

Envious Envy Apple

Today I had the privilege of trying an Envy Apple. This apple was brought to me by Max from Trader Joe's. This has been one of the...

Comments


bottom of page