top of page

Pacific Rose

Today for lunch I had a Pacific Rose apple. I want to start out by saying this was the biggest apple I’ve ever seen. It was huge. As per the usual with big fruit, the taste was somewhat sacrificed for the size. But overall the apple wasn’t bad. The texture was a little soft, but not as soft as a golden delicious. it was very sweet so it would probably be good for baking, especially with the size of it taken into account. Overall I give it a 6/10 but I’ll review it again if I get the chance to bake a pie or something with it.

Recent Posts

See All

Beauty of Bath Apple Review

The beauty of bath apple Lacked in many of the traits of a good Apple. It was dry and bland. It was however crispy and somewhat sweet and...

Mountain Apple Review

If you’ve never seen a mountain Apple it’s in like any you’ve seen before. It looks more like a red pear than an apple. The taste was...

Envious Envy Apple

Today I had the privilege of trying an Envy Apple. This apple was brought to me by Max from Trader Joe's. This has been one of the...

Comments


bottom of page