top of page

Piñata Review

I know it has been a while since I have done a review, but after fall the availability of different varieties drops considerably. Today Max (same person that got me the Kiku apple) the let me try some of his Piñata apple. The flavor was good, however it tasted almost muted in a sense. It reminded my of a Gala kind of flavor, but like I said it just seemed like there should be more to it. The apple was not very juicy which may have been why the flavor didn't really "pop". The texture was ideal for me being crispy and satisfying to bite into. The Piñata earns back a few points because of the great texture and its large size, but I still have to give it a 6/10. It just seemed incomplete, as though it was missing something.

Recent Posts

See All

Beauty of Bath Apple Review

The beauty of bath apple Lacked in many of the traits of a good Apple. It was dry and bland. It was however crispy and somewhat sweet and...

Mountain Apple Review

If you’ve never seen a mountain Apple it’s in like any you’ve seen before. It looks more like a red pear than an apple. The taste was...

Envious Envy Apple

Today I had the privilege of trying an Envy Apple. This apple was brought to me by Max from Trader Joe's. This has been one of the...

Comments


bottom of page