top of page

Ruby Frost

Before I get started I want to thank Max again for getting this apple from Trader Joe’s. Alright, so when Max and I both tried the Ruby Frost today in biology we both thought it had an almost carbonated taste. It was quite an overpowering sensation especially for me as I don’t drink soda. Anyway, beyond that it had a very crisp texture that provided a fresh feeling while eating. The flavor was almost overwhelmingly sweet being hands down the sweetest apple I have tried. The strange thing about this is that it had a very intense aftertaste too that was less sweet. I feel as though that was a very unique sensation that I can't say I’ve experienced in any other apple. This was accentuated by the fact that it was extremely juicy too, leading to a mouthful of flavors. I think this apple would be good for making apple juice with due to its juiciness and complexity of the flavors within. Overall, I thought it was good and I’d recommend to those of you who enjoy a sweeter, juicier kind of apple. As I’ve mentioned in prior posts sweet apples usually don’t fair as well in my ratings, but this apple is an exception. I felt the mix of flavors provided me a new refreshing sensation that I have yet to feel with any other apple so I give it an 8/10

Recent Posts

See All

Beauty of Bath Apple Review

The beauty of bath apple Lacked in many of the traits of a good Apple. It was dry and bland. It was however crispy and somewhat sweet and...

Mountain Apple Review

If you’ve never seen a mountain Apple it’s in like any you’ve seen before. It looks more like a red pear than an apple. The taste was...

Envious Envy Apple

Today I had the privilege of trying an Envy Apple. This apple was brought to me by Max from Trader Joe's. This has been one of the...

留言


bottom of page