top of page

“This Year, to Save Me from Tears”

This holiday break I had to stay in a hotel in Charlotte where I took two of their apples in the lobby. Unfortunately they only had one type; Granny Smith. As always these apples were very tart and crunchy. As those of you who have been reading my previous reviews know, I love tartness and crispness in my apples. It should then come as no surprise that these will be rated highly. I give them both a 9/10. Certainly an acquired taste, but if you haven’t already tried one I definitely recommend. Thank you all for a year of happiness and new experiences. Best wishes to everyone in the New Year.

Recent Posts

See All

Beauty of Bath Apple Review

The beauty of bath apple Lacked in many of the traits of a good Apple. It was dry and bland. It was however crispy and somewhat sweet and...

Mountain Apple Review

If you’ve never seen a mountain Apple it’s in like any you’ve seen before. It looks more like a red pear than an apple. The taste was...

Envious Envy Apple

Today I had the privilege of trying an Envy Apple. This apple was brought to me by Max from Trader Joe's. This has been one of the...

Comments


bottom of page